TO: Agency Members and Agency Individual Members

FROM: Terri Smith, Treasurer/Secretary, Minnesota NAHRO Board

DATE: July 21, 2023

RE: Nominations for Minnesota NAHRO Board of Directions 2023 Elections

The Minnesota NAHRO Nominating Committee announces the following nominees for the 2023-2025 Board of Directors. (** indicates current board member)

President

Jill Keppers, Executive Director, Duluth HRA**

Senior Vice President

Allison Streich, Deputy Director, Carver County CDA**

Treasurer/Secretary

Jennifer Cook, Housing Director, Red Wing HRA**

Immediate Past President (not elected)

Dara Lee, Executive Director, Clay County HRA**

Vice President for Housing

Dana Hiltunen, Executive Director, Virginia HRA**

Vice President for Community Revitalization and Development

Buffy Beranek, Executive Director, Southeast Minnesota Multi County HRA**

Vice President for Professional Development

Lisa Hohenstein, Director of Housing Assistance, Dakota County CDA**

Vice President for Commissioners (open)

Board Members at Large (total of five to be elected)

Jill Bengston, Executive Director, Willmar & Kandiyohi HRAs**
Charity Brault, Executive Director, Northwest Minnesota Multi-County HRA**
Taggert Medgaarden, Executive Director, Austin HRA
Teresa Smude, Executive Director, Aitkin HRA**
Melissa Taphorn, Executive Director, Washington County CDA**

Additional nominees may be made by the membership provided that it is made by petition bearing the name of the nominee and the signature of at least two voting members in good standing with Minnesota NAHRO. In addition, the petition must be received by the Treasurer/Secretary on or before August 10, 2023.

Voting will be conducted by mail, allowing all eligible voting members the opportunity to participate in the election. Members may also deposit their ballots at the Annual Conference prior to 1:30pm on Tuesday, September 12, 2023. You will receive your ballot by mail shortly after the close of the nomination period. Additional information may be found at our website, www.mnnahro.org.

NOTICE

Nomination Period Closes August 10, 2023
Annual Meeting will be held Wednesday, September 13, 2023
at the Duluth Entertainment & Conference Center