2022 HOUSING & COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

The Housing and Community Development Achievement Award was established in 1982 to recognize an individual who is not a member of the Chapter but has significantly contributed to the success of the Chapter and the housing and community development programs operated by the membership. Persons nominated for this award may be from the public, non-profit or private sectors that have positively impacted the field of housing and/or community development.

Past recipients include: Dana Kitchen – 2021; Kevin Walli – 2020; David Schlucther – 2019; Mary Dobbins – 2018: Barbara Portwood – 2017; Molly Krakowski - 2016; Stephen Gronewold - 2015; Dan Dege – 2014; Mark Ruff - 2013; Kim Bretheim – 2012; Rita Ander – 2011; Michael Patenaude – 2010; Robert Odman - 2009; Warren Hanson – 2008; Chip Halbach – 2007; Nan McKay – 2006; James Ehrenberg – 2005; Kathy Hahne – 2004; Pauline Carlson – 2003; Katherine Hadley – 2002; Deborah Kravik – 2001; Leona Humphrey – 2000; Dan Larson – 1999; Betty Jones – 1998; Gloria Bostrom – 1997; Louis Jambois – 1996; Gene Ranieri – 1995; Jay Jenson – 1994; Tom Fulton – 1993; Lyn Burton – 1992; Ray Meyer – 1991; Steve Johnson – 1990; Steve Keefe – 1989; James Solem – 1988; Joseph Gabler – 1987; George Latimer – 1986; Thomas Feeney – 1985; James Holmes – 1984; Orville Freeman – 1983; Phil Cohen – 1982

2022 Housing & Community Development Achievement Award Nomination Form

*Attach brief video testimonials, letters of support or other supporting information. *Please include a list of accomplishments.

Name of person making nomination:

With your help in making a nomination, this award will be presented at the Spring Conference Awards Banquet on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at the St Paul Intercontinental Riverfront Hotel in St Paul, MN. If your nominee is selected, we will work with you to secure video testimonials for the award presentation.

Phone: ____

Please send your nomination by 4:30 pm Monday, April 23, 2022 using this nominating form, letter of support and other information via email to:

Jill Keppers, Senior Vice President, Minnesota NAHRO, Duluth HRA, 222 E. 2nd St., PO Box 16900, Duluth Minnesota 55816-0900 Ph: 218-529-6300, Email: jkeppers@duluthhousing.com

Nominations must be received by 4:30 pm Monday, April 23, 2022